Log in

A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects 

Serving Michigan's Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, and Washtenaw Counties
Log in

2015 Robinson Scholarship - Call for Applicants

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:10 PM | Anonymous member
The Huron Valley Chapter of the American Institute of Architects in coordination with the Michigan Architectural Foundation announces a scholarship to an undergraduate who is entering the senior (fourth) year of architectural study at the Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning at the University of Michigan.

The Richard M. and Sidney K. Robinson Scholarship of $3500 recognizes an undergraduate architecture student who aspires to a career that combines the roles of citizen and artist. Richard Robinson practiced architecture in Ann Arbor from 1950-1990 as a citizen who offered his knowledge and skills to the general society of shared goals that construct our built world. For him architecture was both a service and an art. 

Richard Robinson was one of the founding members of the Huron Valley Chapter of the AIA. This scholarship is being given in recognition of his valued leadership and his commitment to the community he served.

Click Here for the 2015 Robinson Scholarship Application

© AIA Huron Valley
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management